January 2013 – The Men Dancers



 January 10, 11, 12, 13, 2013

Theater at the 14th Street Y, 344 E. 14th St. (between 1st & 2nd Ave)


Inspired by the sold-out success last summer at Jacob’s Pillow, 

THE MEN DANCERS is coming to New York for four nights in January!  

tickets: http://themendancers.brownpapertickets.com


The cast will include former NYC Ballet principal dancers Jock Soto and Charles Askegard,

master choreographer Lar LubovitchTrent Kowalik star of Billy Elliot, Tony award

winning creator of Fosse Chet Walker, acclaimed dance figure Gus Solomons jr,

among other Bessie, TONY and Ernie Award winning recipients and dance legends.


                      Trent Kowalik and Chet Walker; Emanuel Abruzzo - Photos: Christopher Duggan


More than 30 male dancers, spanning genres and generations, will perform original choreography and share extraordinary personal stories with the audience in this limited engagement, honoring Ted Shawn and his company, The Men Dancerswho founded the Jacob’s Pillow Dance Festival 80 years ago.


Chad Hall (photo: Miguel Anaya)


An incomparable cast of male dancers has been assembled

for this New York premiere!  Click HERE to see a video!


Gala Performance and Reception
with special guest artist Jock Soto!
Thursday, January 10 at 8pm

The Theater at the 14th Street Y

344 East 14th St, New York, NY 10003

(between 1st and 2nd Avenues)


TICKETS: 800-838-3006 ext. #1 or http://themendancers.brownpapertickets.com

Thursday, January 10 at 8pm:  Gala Performance and Reception: $125

Friday & Saturday, January 11 & 12 at 8pm: $30; Student/Senior: $20

Sunday, January 13 at 3pm: $30; Student/Senior: $20


CAST*:  25 dancers will perform in each show

Emanuel Abruzzo

Todd Allen

Miguel Anaya

Jack Anderson

Charles Askegard

Arthur Aviles

Josh Beamish

Tadej Brdnik

Christopher Caines

Jamie Cunningham

Tito DelSaz

George Dorris

Chad Hall

John Heginbotham

Trent Kowalik

Pontus Lidburg

Lar Lubovitch

Steven Melendez

Arthur Mitchell

Richard Move

Norton Owen

Don Redlich

Pascal Rekoert

Francisco Pablo Ruvalcaba

John-Mario Sevilla

Prashant Shah

Jason Samuels Smith

Gus Solomons jr

Jock Soto

Robert (Buddy) Valdez

David Vaughan

Chet Walker

Cartier Williams

* Cast subject to change


Josh Beamish and Gus Solomons jr – photos Christopher Duggan


Contact: Adria Rolnik - 973-568-0060/arolnik@netbusiness.com


To book From the Horse’s Mouth, please contact
Victor Gotesman at The Center for Creative Resources.
Tel. 212.864.7827
| gotesman@ccr-arts.org

What’s New

Founder Tina Croll performed at Joyce Soho on June 25-27th.